Call for Papers


10th International Conference on Information Theoretic Security (ICITS 2017)
Hong Kong, November 29 - December 2, 2017

Note: ICITS 2017 is held in Cooperation with IACR, and supported by IEEE Information Theory Hong Kong Chapter. ICITS 2017 takes place right before Asiacrypt 2017 (3 - 7 December, 2017 in Hong Kong)

Important Dates

Submission deadline (both tracks): June 5, 2017 (23:59 UTC)  July 31, 2017 (23:59 UTC)
Decision notification: August 14, 2017  September 27, 2017
Final version deadline: August 25, 2017  October 11, 2017

Papers should be submitted through EasyChair.

Conference Topics

ICITS deals with all aspects of information theoretic security, from relevant mathematical tools to theoretical modeling to implementation. Papers on all technical aspects of these topics are solicited for submission. Areas of interest include, but are not restricted to:

Quantum cryptography
Quantum information theory
Nonlocality and nonsignaling
Post-quantum cryptography (e.g. Lattices & cryptography)
Physical layer security
Wiretap channels
Adversarial channel models
Cryptography from noisy channels
Bounded storage models
Network coding security
Biometric security
Randomness extraction
Key and message rates
Secret sharing
Authentication codes
Multiparty computations
Information-theoretic reductions
Implementation challenges

As the goal of ICITS is to bring together researchers on all aspects of information theoretic security, it consists of two tracks, Conference Track and Workshop Track, with different types of contributed presentations (see below).

Instructions for Authors

(1) Conference Track (with proceedings)

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work published elsewhere or submitted in parallel to a journal or any other conference/workshop that has proceedings. The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, or obvious references. The length of the submission must be at most 16 pages excluding bibliography and appendices, and at most 30 pages in total. The text must be in a single column format, use at least 11-point fonts, and have reasonable margins. The submission should begin with a title and a short abstract. The introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. Committee members are not required to read appendices, and the paper should be intelligible without them. Submissions must be in PDF format. Submissions not meeting the submission guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Accepted papers will be presented at the conference and will appear in the conference proceedings. The proceedings will be published by Springer-Verlag in its Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) Series. At least one author of each accepted paper must register with the conference and present the paper.

(2) Workshop Track (no proceedings)

Authors may submit an original manuscript, or a paper published elsewhere as long as it first appeared after May 1, 2016. As with the conference track, submissions should begin with a title and short abstract followed by an introduction that summarizes the contributions at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. Information about previous publication, if any, should be indicated on the first page of the submission. Submissions must be in PDF format. Beyond these guidelines no specific format is required. In particular, (a) papers previously published elsewhere may be submitted in their published form provided bibliographic information is clearly indicated; (b) short summaries of works available in other venues or online (on the arXiv or IACR eprint) are acceptable; (c) original submissions may be left anonymous at the discretion of the authors. (Previously published submissions cannot be anonymous.)

Program Committee

Divesh Aggarwal National University of Singapore, Singapore
Paulo Barreto University of Washington, Tacoma, USA
Mario Berta Caltech, USA
Matthieu Bloch Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Ignacio Cascudo Aalborg University, Denmark
Paolo D'Arco University of Salerno, Italy
Frédéric Dupuis Masaryk University, Czech Republic
Benjamin Fuller University of Connecticut, USA
Peter Gazi IOHK Research
Goichiro Hanaoka AIST, Japan
Masahito Hayashi Nagoya University, Japan
Mitsugu Iwamoto The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Takeshi Koshiba Waseda University, Japan
Yuan Luo Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Hemanta Maji Purdue University, USA
Keith Martin Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Kirill Morozov Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Anderson Nacimento University of Washington, Tacoma, USA
Frédérique Oggier Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Carles Padró Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Vinod M. Prabhakaran Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary, Canada
Rafael F. Schaefer Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Junji Shikata, Chair Yokohama National University, Japan
Vincent Y. F. Tan National University of Singapore, Singapore
Stefano Tessaro University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Huaxiong Wang Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Shun Watanabe Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan